Some people say that non-vegetarian food should be banned.

With the advancement in technology and globalisation, every facet of life has transformed and food habits are no exception. Since the beginning of recorded time, people are known hunters, on account of their necessity to food; however, with the revolution in civilisation, there are vehement disputes on prohibiting non-vegetarian cuisine. I believe, meat is an indispensable component of our diets and must not be banned. This opinion is surrounded by various rationales.

To begin with, food items prepared by animal's flesh are known for nutritious ingredients that are almost denied in vegetables. Admittedly, the profuse quantity of unsaturated fats such as Omega-3 is found in red meat only. Broadly speaking, Omega-3 is only fat which is not dissolvable in the body and it is propitious for human health. Thus, eroding non-vegetarian from diets is not beneficial. In addition, animals are vital constituents of the food cycle. Evidently, wilds are a major component of food cycle on earth; therefore they must be utilised to maintain the appropriate balance in the cycle. For an instance, if wild animals are removed from the cycle, the earth will become abundant with animals which may be harmful to nature. Moreover, turning vegetarian will require almost 1/3 of the earth's vegetation to be utilised per year.Thus, migrating towards non-vegetarian food is not providential for earth and denizens.

To sum up, on account of the availability of highly nutritious elements and its presence in food-cycle, it is broadly impossible to remove meat from diet and it's utilisation in diet must be encouraged to retain the natural habitat of earth.