Some people say that nowadays there is less communication between family members. Do you agree or disagree? Give relevant examples from your experience.

It is an undeniable fact that close-knit members play an incredible role by providing mental support in any condition. However, it is said by few people that there is a communication gap observed between relatives these days. I completely agree with this observation and reasons behind this development are discussed in my discourse ahead.

To begin with, it seems clear that nowadays most people are too much busy in their professional work. This is because, in the era of

cut-throat competition, it is of paramount important to excel and stay ahead at workplace. Resultantly, first priority is given to job responsibilities

which has increased mental and physical stress. This makes it unable for people to spend qualitative time with near and dear ones once they return home which is the prime reason behind noticeable gap in communication between family members. Take for instance, as per survey conducted by the university of California in 2018 revealed that more than 40% employees in Canada felt mental stress due to over burden at office which made impossible for them to spend time with family which increased distance between them and their loved ones.

Additionally, another significant point that needs to be considered is the adaptation of western culture. This means to say that presently foreign culture is followed across the globe and owing to that more people believe in nuclear family which has made them oblivious to the significance of joint family. Furthermore, the teenagers make themselves busy to live materialistic lifestyle even during weekends instead of spending time with their close family members. A good case in point can be a report published in the Toronto Times in 2019 which showed that most youngsters in Ontario preferred to spend more time with their bosom friends even during holidays and day-offs which has resulted in less communication between family members.

To conclude, based on the above discussion, while there are numerous ways to be in touch with close members, I believe people's preference to career and blind follow of other western cultures have resulted in communication gap between family member