Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that learning foreign languages generally for traveling and attaining jobs in abroad, others believe that there are other benefits in learning other country languages. In my opinion, I think there are many other reasons for learning foreign languages apart from traveling and job.

On the one hand, few of them argue that learning other country language is predominantly for traveling for new country and seek jobs. It is important to learn the language of that country for the survival. In addition, people who aspire to work in the foreign country should learn the language to ensure their job get permanent. Furthermore, for those who would like to go to other nations for the visit, should also learn language, which will make their trip joyful and non dependent. For example, people who aspire to immigrate or visit to United states for vacation must have a knowledge of English language.

On the other hand, some people have an opinion that there are other numerous benefits for learning a foreign language and I agree. It is always have weightage for the resumes when a candidate has a knowledge of foreign languages. In addition, he or she will get preference where ever they go and people will start admiring. For instance, in villages most of the people will only have knowledge of their mother tongue and a person who has a knowledge of English can help them in bank related queries.

In conclusion, many people learn other nations languages for job and travel purposes. However I strongly believe learning other language has numerous other benefit.