Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although skills of handwriting involve craftmanship, artistic way of presenting letters and a great deal of time and practice, but many people believe that handwriting skills are no longer important in this modern era of technology. They believe that children do not require investing time in practicing their handwriting skills as most of the task will be typed. This essay will discuss as to why it is important for a person to invest his time to hone is handwriting skills.

A neat and speedy handwriting was a criterion for academic success in the past, but not anymore, as, most of the assignments and case studies are done on the computers and that is why it is important for the student to grasp the computing skills. Moreover, the use of the computers and internet is a common trend in the offices. For example, school students email most of their assignments to their teachers. Academic activities and professional needs in this modern world bound students to enhance their technical and computer skills.

Despite of the convenience of the up-to-date technology, handwriting still plays an important role in the students learning, as, this approach is used in several fields like taking notes, writing essays, presenting newspaper articles. This way of writing will encourage them to pay more attention on content, elaborate in details and develop their organization abilities. Handwriting is so much more than simply putting letters on a page; it is a key part of learning to communicate

This essay has argued as to why it is important for the people to develop and practice their handwriting skills. To conclude, no matter how fast and convenient modern devices bring to us in writing, handwriting is still a needed skill for all of people, especially students at the early age.