Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child's development. However, others say that things like television or friends have the most important influence on them.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is said that parents are the first teachers of the child in life and so they seem to have the maximum influence on their children's life. However, some argue that these days, children are under higher influence of friends and television. It seems to me that parents' influence outweighs other factors in the development of the offspring.

There are many reasons why parents impact is very high on children. To initiate, parents are the first human contact to any child, Henceforth, their words, emotions, behavior, culture and lifestyle shape the personality traits of the kid. This happens so because the child's mind is like a plain canvas. Whatever is printed on painted on it stays there for a lifetime. Moreover, the child's first word, first steps, first tears and first smile happen in front of his parents. he or she learns how to see the world with the help of his parents and so their influence is bound to be the highest.

On the other hand, some say factors like friends and television have stronger influence on children's mind. they say that after a certain age, children pay more attention to their friends and spend more time watching television and playing with friends. They also say that friends and television are able to influence anyone's mind, and so, a child's tender mind is bound to be affected to a greater extent.

Conclusively, it is true that impact of TV and friends can be more at times in some cases. However, i firmly believe that parents' influence is the strongest on any child's mind compare to any other person or media.