Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own op

It is often argued that parents should motivate their children to work in group activities at free time however, some people believe children should learn to find a way to engage themselves on their own. In my opinion, both views have their own significance. Following paragraphs will further enlighten them.

On one hand, Motivating to work in group activities is certainly beneficial for children. To start with, such activities are safe as children are always under the supervision of someone while they play. These activities also help them to learn new skills, for instance, team-spirit and team-work. For example, when children play sports such as cricket or football, they learn the importance of teamwork to achieve a common goal. These new skills will help them in the future. Group activities also help children to boost their confidence and interpersonal skills.

On the other hand, it is not always possible to work in group. There are times when a child is left alone for example when their friends are busy and cannot play with them. In such situation, children should learn to find a way to get themselves busy on their own. For example, they can learn to paint or read or write. These activities will not only engage children to occupy themselves on their own but also help them find their hidden talents.

To recapitulate, I believe both views have their own advantages and cannot be ignored. Parents should encourage their children to work in group activities while helping them to occupy on their own whenever they are alone.