Some people say that productivity depends on how a building is constructed. Please provide advantages and disadvantages of the same.

With the advancements in construction technology, architecture is continuously improving around the world. Since, a normal human being spent one-third of his/her time in office, it is often argued that workspace architecture plays an important role in one's working life. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of the workplace will be discussed.

Design of a workplace inspires people to go to the office. This is imperative as people tend to be attracted more towards working in an architecturally beautiful workplace. In my country, the central business district houses a number of buildings which are treated as artificial marvels and most of my colleagues always dream of working in such a place.

The ergonomically designed building will have a healthy workforce which results in higher productivity. As we are aware that to meet productivity in a company, a healthy workforce is a key ingredient without which it may incur losses. A better intelligently designed building will have walkways and gardens so that people who are working there can relax after lunch either by walking or simply sitting in the garden. This will keep their mind and body afresh.

A poorly designed building will become unpopular as soon as people start working in that. Buildings with unattractive architecture lower down the mood of the working class as it is going to be the first thing they are going to see before starting their work. Moreover, a lack of greenery and pathways will leave people nothing but to sit in the office all the time which may cause health issues.

To sum up, the design of a building has a vital role to play and it is important that workplace should give positive vibes to working class as well as provide options like pathways and garden for quick relaxation.