All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Traditional fuel cars should be replaced by clean energy cars to avoid imbalance in the environment. I agree that electric cars are much cheaper and environmentally friendly. In this essay, the benefits of using electric vehicles will be discussed.

The operating cost of electric vehicles is lesser than that of mechanical cars which makes it a favorable alternative. Firstly, electricity is cheaper to produce than fossil fuels which require an expensive refining process. Electricity is generated from a number of renewable sources whereas fossils are the only source for fuels and are depleting rapidly. In addition, electric cars are battery operated and they have less moving parts which result in low maintenance cost. For instance, the yearly expenses of an electric car are 20% lesser than that of traditional cars.

Vehicles running on electricity are nature friendly because of zero emission. One of the main reasons that make electric cars environment friendly is that they do not release carbon dioxide. Since the cars are battery operated, hence, no combustion fuel takes place. This, in turn, helps the environment since the main cause of global warming is carbon dioxide. As a matter of fact, one-third of CO2 released in our atmosphere is emitted from non-electric vehicles. Moreover, most of the electric cars are made from recycled materials which makes it one of the best alternative to fuel cars.

To summarise, electric cars have exceptionally outweighed non-electric cars because they are ecofriendly and cost efficient.I agree that electric cars should replace fuel cars to have an ecological balance on earth.