Some people say schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health, while others think this is not the responsibility of school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One decision that the people are grappling which relates to health education of youngsters. Some individuals think that schools ought to make it their responsibility to impact health knowledge to the juveniles, while others think otherwise. I absolutely believe that it should be the duty of schools to educate the young generations about their health because of the in-depth knowledge and adequate equipments that are required.

To begin with, schools often have educationists who are specialists in health sector. Clearly, a health specialist would have detailed information about most health problems which would be impacted to the young generation, perhaps, effortlessly. Not only that, researches are often conducted, and up-to-date reports are usually compiled which facilitate learning and also might keep students apprised about recent health risks. For instance, the Kapil University, Lagos just concluded a research program on respiratory disease, particularly, lungs cancer which was supervised by Professor Smith James. My point is, as a specialist, he would be able to convey the research information to youths properly.

Furthermore, educational institutions usually have adequate equipment for practical. In order to demonstrate the causes and effects of some health issues that need to be taken care of, laboratories and other facilities are required for positive results. While most schools might be capable of providing and maintaining these equipments, homes and societies may not be up to the task. To illustrate, my school, Crescent University, Enugu, has the only Anaesthesia machine in the city which is used to teach why cigarette is dangerous to health. This means, if young ones do not have access to this equipment in school, they may not know its value to health.

In conclusion, educational institutions not only provide competent teachers who impact standard knowledge to students, but also avail quality equipments which are essential for demonstration. For these reasons, I completely agree that it should be the duty of schools to teach

youths about their health.