Some people say that students should be given more homework. Other say children’s should be free to enjoy their youth.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion

The importance of home work is cannot be underestimate by either parents or teachers. Some parents want their kids always studying and reading the subjects but some other parents want their kids to spend time by playing and have fun. In my view kids should spend some time to run-through what they learned from school.

On one hand Kids by doing homework firstly, they can go through the topic learned in school and have any queries can clarify with parents or next day with teacher. Secondly, The Exercise time can help them to deep understand about the topic. I believe “More practice makes man perfect”. There is no alternate to the hard work and success. Children’s must have to practice in the particular Subject on regular basis in which they want to succeed. In my childhood I still remember my sister always practice tables, Maths and Science every day help her a lot in getting good marks in exams.

On the other hand, spending much time on home work may lose their playing time. Now a day’s schools are running till evening and kids have very less time to have physical activities. They will miss their fun activities such as playing with friends, spend time on their own interested hobbies, less scope to socialize. In my childhood I felt so pressure to complete all the home work given by teachers, whereas I don’t have enough time spend with my friends and family.

To sum up all together according to me kids need to do the home work but limited and their own interesting way. Teachers and School management may help to find different ways for children to give productive home work. Parents also need to explain the importance of homework which may help kids to understand and not feel burden.