Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

Nowadays work life is more than personal life. In any workplace, there will be some part of stress but more stress can impact the employers' productivity and reduce their physical strength and emotional health. This essay shall analyze some causes of stress at the workplace, and also giving some suggestions that employers may take to reduce it.

There are several causes of stress in the workplace. To begin with, more workloads, with a short period of time to submit the task which makes employers feel more pressure. Similarly, insufficient knowledge, poor in managing the activities to complete the task. Lack of knowledge on how to build the relationship between team members to get any type of help if needed. Not having enough experience to estimate the timelines, moreover, they don’t have enough technical or functional skills to complete the task on time.

Employers can follow some steps to reduce their stress. To begin with, they should diagnose or find what is the cause of their stress. Company management needs to look at some factors for example, If Woking hours more than they have to reduce it and can schedule shifts and divide employees accordingly. They have to conduct monthly free health check-up events to know about the health conditions of each and every employee. Furthermore, management need find the reasons is the employers sick because of the work environment if yes, they need to provide the right facilities to them such as provide enough drinking water, vitamins, may reduce the heat at the work place, providing good seating arrangement and so on.

To sum up, stress at the work place is an issue which needs to be a great concern. Unless the employers take some steps to reduce the problem, it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which ultimately impact the performance or downfall of the company in the market.