Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customers, shop staff and company as a whole?

The shops in any country will give great business. But in some countries, some shops open always 24X7 however, I partially agree with the given notion.

On one hand, The shop open and closing timings depends on many reasons firstly, the place where it is located? Based on the location of the shop the mangers can decide will be 24 x7 need to open or not for example in petrol bunks, in the airport, In the train station the business always on demand. Secondly, based on the items they are selling in the shops for example medicines, drinks are always on demand goods which are required for the people any time of the day.

On the other hand, the shop manager firstly needs to have a shift plan for the people who are working in high demand shops. For example, if the staff is less and they want the shop open for 24 hrs then the performance of the staff will be very low which may cause they will be tired and sleepy. Secondly, cleanliness of the shop if always customer is coming to shop the manager need to have a proper plan to clean and refill the stock. Furthermore, they need to check and replace the expired stock on time else they will get complaints from customers and may fall the customer count as well.

In conclusion, it’s the decision of the owner of the shop to restrict the shop open timings. Accordingly, he needs to manage all the resources to give good service to the public or customers.