Some people say that technologies like mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no double that electronic devices like mobile phones have become an integral part of our day to day lives. Although some people believe that these cell phones help them stay connected with their loved once, I would argue that, due to over usage of mobile phones, people are actually distancing themselves from their family and friends.

On the one hand, those who think mobile phone is a blessing and which allows them to speak with their closed one’s at any point in time. This is because many of them migrate to different cities or even countries either for study or work purpose in order to succeed in their lives. In contrast, if there is no usage of these small gadgets, people would find it really difficult to overcome their homesickness, which ultimately effecting their education and career.

However, on the other hand, my view is that these cell phones come with a lot of limitations and interruption of face-to-face conversation is one among them. The reason for this is that because people are burying themselves into their smart screens all the time irrespective of their surroundings. For example, when a group of people gather to celebrate an event, everyone is busy posting pictures or checking their face book status on their smart phones, instead of spending some quality time with one another. If people draw a line to this over usage, they would create more bonding relationships among their family and friends resulting in uniqueness among themselves.

In conclusion, even though mobile phones bought a revolutionary change in the way we communicate with each other, it is my firm belief that these are also becoming a distraction when it comes to social interaction.