To some people studying the past has little value in the modern life. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not thought history?

Studying the history of different nations and countries can be extremely informative for all the residents of the globe. It is believed by a group of people that studying the past is futile in modern life; however, I believe that studying history is valuable since it represent the past and consequently this can provide explanations for the situations we face in the future. The importance of teaching history at schools should not be neglected as well.

The most important reason for studying history is obtaining the world class information by investigating the remains of our ancestors which help us to know the past better and react more wisely in similar situations. Moreover, by studying history and with the aid of archaeologists we have the chance to learn more about our traditions and customs which are going to die out in some small communities due to globalization. To prove this claim, I can refer to an article having been published in X magazine, indicates that up to 39% of the traditions such as festivals, local dances and languages have been vanished in the last 10 years all over the world.

On the other hand, there are some detrimental effects of underestimating the teaching of history at schools. Firstly, children, who are the next generation and they will lead the world in the future, will be unfamiliar with their past. Secondly, the customs and traditions of the countries will be eradicated easily due to the lack of knowledge to preserve them by the next generation. Finally, children cannot learn how to respect the valuable heritage of their ancestors.

To sum up, studying history is a necessity in each individual’s life, since it is informative and helps fellows to have better understanding of their environment. Consequently, they will try hard to protect the remains of history in the future and take lessons from the past.