Some people suggest that it is better for children to be brought up by the whole family including uncle, aunts and grandparents, rather than just the parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

A segment of society believes that joint family is able to provide the better environment for the growth of the child, when compared to small family. I also believe that people who grow under the guidance of many family members are able to imbibe many useful skills which play significant role in their further development.

To begin with, growing in joint family enable the child to learn patience, sharing and cooperation in much better way. When a child lives in the surrounding where uncle, aunts and cousin are available. They learn to share toys, study together and wait for their turn while playing many games. Apart from this, they are able develop better communication and interpersonal skills which is required in the all stages of life. Along with academic qualification, vital social skills also play a major role to succeed in life. To exemplify, many multinational companies prefer to recruit the employee who have the knowledge of the field and able to communicate well.

Digging deeper, grandparents have huge surplus time, so they are able to devote more time with young ones and they never feels neglected even when both father and mother are working. In addition to this elderly people have more experience of the life, as they have seen different phases, so they are able to guide the child in better way. They also teach moral skill and inculcate spiritual knowledge among juveniles, which turn them into better human being and they grow up into more intellectual and responsible person. This individuals become asset to the family and whole nation.

In conclusion, unequivocally child are brought up in nuclear family these days, but it is irrefutable from the above points that person gets the surrounding and love of the joint family learn many things which is impossible to gain from the parents alone.