Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is thought by few that while purchasing any commodity the only thing which affects the decision to buy is the price. I do not agree with notion and believe that along with price there are many other factors which plays the relevant role while making the buying decision.

To begin with, undoubtedly money is the predominant factor while buying anything because nobody wants to waste their hard earned money on the products which are not essential or can be brought at less price during special discount or offers. Many a time people who spend the money extravagantly on the products and services which are of no use and they have to face the repercussion in later life when they have no saving left for the time when it will be really required. Prudence usually save a lot of money by making wise decision , for example, the product which is sold at high price when it newly launched after few days same is offered at 50 percent discount or some time local products of same quality is available at much less price. Therefore, by considering price before purchasing the product can fulfil the same requirement by spending less and people can save money for the future.

Moving further, there are products and service which have to purchase without giving a second thought or the thinking about price. If any person is in urgent requirement of the some medical treatment or equipment of medical use then it has be brought at any price, because health is the biggest wealth. A healthy person can earn the wealth at any time so price is not to be considered at that time. Apart from this emotions also plays the vital role while spending money. For instance, when children ask parents to fulfill their demand of particular product, they will try their best to get that for the child all because of emotion and affection for loved ones. Many things in life are brought just because of emotion and love, and cost of the thing is not a relevant factor at that time.

In conclusion, unequivocally it is human nature to think about the cost before making buying decision, but it is irrefutable that emotion, love and need of the time also plays the prominent role. Along with money other factors also influence the mind of the person when they choose the product.