Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views an

University study is very crucial for the student to develop his skills and for the future prospects. Many individuals consider that all the university students should have the freedom to choose the subjects they want to study while others argue that student should be limited to the useful subjects for the future such as science and technology. In this essay, we will discuss both the possibilities in detail in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the students should have the freedom to choose the curriculum in the university studies as that is going to decide the future opportunities for them, the student knows their abilities and capabilities at best as compared to anyone else. Utilising their abilities in a right way to shape their career is crucial and valuable for the students future. Take an example, some students are born genius in creative art, using their skills and talent they can learn more advanced level and compete on international levels.

On the other hands, the student forced to study the productive subjects for the society can kill their abilities, for an instance, forcing the creative student to study scientific material will demolish their thinking capabilities and lead to defective output. Restriction in studies can be hampered the society also in near future, as all the students will be forced to study the useful and productive subjects only, The subjects like history and arts will not be given value in the society and which will result in the society with lack of creativity and represents the paralysed society.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the students must be given freedom to choose their studies so that they can provide the better output, instead of forcing them to a restricted subject will lead to defective society.