Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The lucrativeness of teaching art at school compared to the benefits of spending that time into something more meaningful has always been a heated debate. While some people are more inclined towards the idea of engaging their child to learn things that are more creative, others in contrast believe that studying art is a complete wastage of time as well as energy. This essay seeks to investigate both mentioned notions, followed by my own perception.

On the one side of the argument, teaching children the subject of art has its perks. First and foremost, understanding art and wrapping your mind around it in order to understand it helps in the development of some very useful creativeness in the mind. Secondly, it teaches children the uniqueness of one's own piece of art. Lastly, art freshens the mind of the children and helps it keep it alive.

On the other hand, the opposition put forward some convincing arguments. Firstly, instead of putting your mind and energy into art, it is better to spend that time into something more productive. Moreover, opting for art's class is nothing but a waste of child's precious time as well as energy. Hence, one should be very careful into organizing a child's schedule in the school.

To recapitulate, both the aforementioned perspectives have merit. However, I strenuously believe that in the competitive era that we live in, it is important to engage a child into something more creative to expand its horizons. Therefore, art should be an essential subject for children to study at school.