Some people think the best way to solve the global environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rise in the ecological hurdles is raising eyebrows of many environmental scientists around the world. Many individuals consider increasing petrol price can limit the world environmental difficulties and this is the finest way to do that. In my opinion, enhancing the cost of motor vehicle oil is one way to solve ecological problems, however there are other ways also which can help to curb environmental problems.

On the one side, heavy taxes and other currency charges on fuel can limit the issues of environment. The economical class of youth will be effected with increase in price of fuel. It will persuade daily commuters to take public transport instead of using their own vehicles. In addition to that, it will force individuals to look for an alternative to fuel motor cars such as electric cars. For instance, the Indian government is working on the model of electric vehicles by introducing charging points on highways to limit the emission of transport vehicles in environment.

On the other side, plantation and protection of environment can leads to minimizing environmental problems. Industrialization and development of cities has decrease the plants level in urban regions, therefore, growing plants around the cities and especially on constructions near the highways can minimize such problems by improving the quality of air. Various nations are working on green buildings these days. Those buildings are covered with small plants which can take up the pollution and convert it in to pure oxygen and makes the environment healthier.

In conclusion, Fuel price is one way to curb such issues, however, other ways like increasing number of trees are also equally effective way to deal these environmental obstacles.