Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient Discuss both the views with your opinion

Undoubtedly, health is the most significant aspect of human life. It is often debated among demographics that going to gym is vital to remain healthy as compared to performing cardiovascular exercises such as, walking. However, others assert that the reverse is true. I contend that every form of exercise is equally effective as long as a person is in calorie deficit.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why people consider climbing stairs and walking more effective. This is because, these exercises are free and can be done at the comfort of one's house. Above- mentioned cardiovascular exercise for instance, walking requires no external equipment and it could be performed at any place as per the fitness level of a person. Also, no fundamental training is required for this exercise. These all reasons provokes individuals to consider walking as a best form of activity for shedding extra kilos and to remain healthy.

Although some individuals prefer to go to the health clubs since they believe that having more muscle mass and opting heterogeneous work routine certainly aids in maintaining regularity; resultantly, accelerating the fitness journey. For example, it has been proven by science that incorporating diverse fitness forms such as, boxing, weight training, cross-fit and rowing in exercise regimen not only helps in increasing muscle mass of body but also crucial in keeping boredom at bay. Having more muscles is directly linked with burning more calories; thus increasing Basal metaboloc rate of the body. The later is extremely advantageous for keeping a person fit.

Having discussed both the view-points, I am of the notion that any form of exercise be it gymming or climbing stairs is equally considerable for fitness, if a person is maintaining a calorie intake. According to my personal perspective, in order to lose weight or gain weight counting calories play a major role. While losing weight, in the initial phase, I was following a normal meal plan alongside doing two hour workout. But there was no weight change. Only after altering my diet plan, I was able to achieve my target weight. Therefore, exercise and diet both are important for fitness.

To conclude, it has been widely discussed among groups that which one is better form of exercise; walk or gym, to keep body fit. Nevertheless, I assert that any exercise form works only when a person follows a requisite diet routine.