Some people think that is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boyd and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Education is one of the basics of every individual. Certain set of individuals believe that it's more advantageous to teach boys and girls in gender specific schools, while the remaining individuals thinks otherwise. This essay will discuss both perspectives.

Starting with the first group of people that supports the notion that boys and girls shouldn't be taught in the same school. Gender specific schools doesn't only educate academically, they also imbibe some values which are beneficial. This erases the stereotypes of gender specific roles. In schools like this, the genders gets involve in all aspect of developmental chores be it domestic or more advanced. Everyone gets involved.This help them to become better people in the society. In as much as it is beneficial, it creates a lot of tension in the nearest future in respect to social interaction with the opposite sex.

Joint gender school helps not only to foster social interaction, but widens the horizons of students. This helps in shaping their perspectives, also allow them estimate the point of view from the opposite sex. In addition, unlike same-sex school, pupils from mixed sex schools are not intimated by the presence of opposite sex,years ago, a particular girl wouldn't sit next to a boy, nor lend anything from him. It was later discovered that she didn't know how to foster conversations nor communicate well due to her previous experience in a girls only school. It is also necessary to take into consideration that same sex schools most times support stereotypes for instance, having boys do more tedious chores and leaving the girls to do less energetic chores. This builds up the mindset that some certain should be done by certain sexes.

In conclusion, both philosophy ain't flawless but do have their pro and cons. I believe mixed sex schools help all individuals to be a better part of the society as well as better individual in all ramification.