The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The internet is a global tool, which became popular in the early nineties. The internet as improved our access to information that ain't readily available. This essay will discuss, the extent at which it has made positive impact with complementing examples.

Firstly, before the internet came into existence, people were living life, and also getting the necessary information required. Since the invention of internet, a lot of people can't do without it. Internet has helped in time saving. The valuable time used for checking out books from counters to sections to libraries is eradicated. It can all be gotten at the finger tips, courtesy the internet.

However, the internet also helps in maximizing space. It's no longer relevant to store lots of book which occupies space, when they can all be gotten from the internet and downloaded to a personal computer.This has also helped health-wise, limiting the luggage needed to be carried by a significant amount, thereby reducing the risk of ailments associated with the carriage. Not forgetting how it helps in reducing household pests. Books serves as comfortable habitat to some kind of pests like bedbugs and roaches. .

In addition, internet as helped global community as a whole by encouraging the sustainability of the environment. Internet has been known to create little or no waste likewise the other sources of information. It has also helped in using little or no agricultural products.

In conclusion, with the internet, little or no need for going to the library, so as less negative impact on the environment. Which encourages easier ways of accomplishing research.