Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in the cities, while others believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assert that traveling by a personal four wheeler is the best while others say that cycle is the best. Both the opinion have their own importance. The essay will deal with the same.

On the one hand, it can be seen that the number of cars have grown in number drastically in both rural and urban area which shows that everyone prefers the benefits and comfort of having a car as it provides freedom, mobility and independence. There is no comparison to the benefits of a car. It provides a safe mode of transport in case of a bad and turbulent weather. For instance, during the rainy season there are many thunderstorms and for the said season it acts as a blanket of protection for the rider. Thus, the car has own reasons to be loved owing to the uses in precarious times.

On the other hand, there are others who believe that bicycle is the best. In the recent times, due to environmental issues many have been advocating for means of transportation which are clean and environment friendly. One such mode includes a cycle. The reason many choose it is because of the low cost of maintenance, no fuel costs, less pollution and further it keeps one active. For example, in many South Asian countries now are designated cycle lanes to encourage people to ride them and in addition many financial benefits are given to the ones who chose to ride it. Therefore, in places where people find it hard to maintain a other modes of transport in those places cycles are replacing other modes.

In conclusion, in my opinion, even though, the cycle is a clean and green form of transportation, but it will not be possible to out run car as a preferred means of commutation due many reasons. Further, I believe even in future the car will be the most preferred means of transportation from point to point.