Some people think that children should be involved in making school rules. Others think that only adults can make school rules.

Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion

To regularize school, some rules and regulations must be taken. Although some people believe that, the core responsibility of this matter is on the adults’ shoulder, some others opine that children also should contribute in making school’s rules. Both groups have some rational reasons, as we shall see.

To support the former view, two main reasons have been mentioned. Firstly, children are not conscious of the most important regulations, which must be made in environmental education. In another word, toddlers don not have any experience and knowledge to consider some discipline methods to organize elementary schools. Furthermore, it is more likely to be ignored some regulations, when pupils have been involved in. In fact, students find it burden to abide by some regulations and thus; to ease themselves and their other peers, they might banish some of them.

Nevertheless, some other people emphasize on the latter view as they think both children and teachers can benefit it. As for some merits, firstly, student would be more attentive to follow rules in school and class. In fact, as children are themselves responsible to make some regulations, rules would more matter for them. In addition, allowing pupils to play roles in making decision, assist them to improve their social skills. For instance, they are able to reinforce their self-confidence and communication skills as they should take part in some meeting and assert their opinion in front of their teachers and classmates.

To conclude, although children might do not have enough information in which rules might be the most significant ones to organize their school; they can learn it with supervision of teachers. In this way, not only, would they expand their horizons, they also learn to be responsible and sociable.