Some people think that computers and the internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. But others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Computer, Internet, school and teachers plays an important part in every child's life for their education and learning. Some people view exposure to technologies are beneficial for child's education, I believe children learns more efficiently at schools with teachers.

On one hand, there are several advantages of technologies like computer and internet on child's education. Children are exposed to varieties of languages and crafts, which helps them to develop the skills like communication in different languages as well as motor skills through origami technique. Evidence also supports that child learns and adapts to more things between an age of 2 to 5 years. Furthermore, this technological advancement helps them in future also when they grow to an adult and finds job.

On the other hand, schools and teachers teaches child skills like co-operation and competition, the skill sets cannot be learnt through technology. Co-operation is very much essential to lie in this world, specially for daily needs as well as to live in the society. Also, competitive attitude is required by every child to become better and to survive when they grow old. For example, if playing for a team, co-operativeness is required within a team, while there is competition with other team, which is only learnt at school. Moreover, teachers helps in correcting the mistakes that technology cannot provide, with keeping in mind, every student would need different ways to rectify their mistake.

To conclude, although technology develops few skillsets, in my opinion school and importance of teachers in child's development cannot be ignored.