Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while other think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays extreme sports have become commonplace in many countries. People tried to explorer and gauge their true performance by participating in extreme sports. It is thought by some that these risky sports should be abandoned as sometimes it causes dire consequences while other believe that it should be a choice of an individual as everyone has implicit right to live their life as they wish.

On the one hand, there are myriad risks for contestant as well as spectators by playing or watching these life-threatening sports. Such as; formula one race, wrestling and many more. In fact, there are several dreadful incidents where contender either got killed or brutally injured and as a result they imposed to live miserable life and it also cause enormous destruction in their families. A typical example for this is formula one car racing. It has been seen in many fatal accidents that not only driver lost their life but also viewers were got brutally injured.

On the other hand, people believe, and I agree with them that it should be decision of an individual as barring these sports is not a solution. Youngsters have desire for thrill, hence they love to push their limits by participating in extreme sports. In other words, teenagers love challenges and they try to gauge their core skills and strength by playing these dangerous games. They believe that it helps to improve decision making in extreme condition as one wrong decision may have awful consequences.

In conclusion, while playing extreme sports has lot of drawback, youngsters still love to participant as the feel real courage and zeal of competition. I firmly believe that it ought to be an individual choice. Also, by adoption of proper safety measures and regulations, the adverse impact of dire accidents can be minimized.