Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

There has been an animated debate whether or not every country should have the same duty to tackle global warming. I agree with that. Here are some relevant ideas as well as examples.

To begin with, underdeveloped countries in another way have infinite potentials for growth, which means they can have many adverse effects on climate change in the upcoming future as they gain ground. For instance, China indiscreetly built numerous factories only focusing on economic expansion as there was no international law on climate change then. Nowadays, China is one of the countries that speed up global warming.

On the other hand, even though certain countries have had considerable impacts on global warming compared to the other countries, it unfortunately affects all over the globe. A few less developed countries are suffering from rising sea levels due to climate change that they have nothing to do with. For their own sake, they should fight climate change.

Having considered all my opinions given above, I have to repeat that I'm for the fact that whole world has to work together to prevent further climate change.