Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Dress code in organizations play many roles and various organizations prefer uniforms for their employees. It is argued by some individuals that managers should nor worry on the apparel of their workers because the quality of work is more important. In my opinion, I strong disagree because the dress code brings identity in employees and discipline.

Firstly, employees uniform can play vital role in differentiating from others in market therefore uniform has significant role in the industry and employers should take care of that. For instance, employees working in supermarket are often identified through their dress color and brand name on their uniform by customers. As a result, the dress code can segregate the workers from other customers in the shopper market. Hence, such organizations should consider uniform as an important aspect.

Secondly, different dress code in an organization represents different teams which help other employees to identify the people of dissimilar departments, therefore the uniforms can play vital role in inside the organization as well. For instance, in a food industry generally the engineering team are allowed to wear only blue clothes so that the employees of maintenance can be easily identified from rest of the employees during any emergency or safety issues. Although the quality of work is important aspect, the dress code of a worker is equally valuable for any organization.

In conclusion, I do not believe with the notion that employers should not take care of the uniform of their employees because the dress code segregate their employees from others and within different teams it is also beneficial to identify. For these reasons only mostly all organizations are struggling to have uniform for their employees.