While recruiting a new employee the employer should pay more attention to personal qualities rather than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Recruitment processes are critical for any organization to hire right candidate for their working culture. It is argued by some individuals that recruiting officers should focus on personal attributes of the applying candidate instead of qualification and years of experience. I strongly disagree and believe that knowledge and years of work in the same field are critical essential to run the business smoothly.

Firstly, education makes the employee aware of the requirements in the organization to conduct business activities without hurdle. For instance, study in food microbiology educate the learner about the various requirements and compliance, which should be followed by an organization to comply government and non-government regulations, therefore hiring microbiologist in the food industry can directly benefits the company in terms of quality compliance and for those reasons the hiring authority should pay attention to educational qualifications.

Secondly, years of experience teaches an individual how to deal with different situations under pressure, therefore experience is an important aspect to be considered while hiring a candidate. The regular work on same thing calibrates an individual to become enough competent and strong candidate to make right decisions for the organizations. For that reason, only managers are paid high salaries as compared with inexperienced employees. Hence, recruitment steps should priorities experienced candidate on top of the hiring list.

However, personal qualities like good in sports can also benefits an organization in terms of social activities and gathering, it has little impacts on the business.

In conclusion, I do not believe that private features benefit the organization in running business although, qualifications and experience can play vital role. Thus, employer must pay attention to these factors rather than personal qualities.