Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Dress code in organizations play many roles and various organizations prefer uniforms for their employees. It is argued by some individuals that managers should nor worry on the apparel of their workers because the quality of work is more important. In my opinion, I strong disagree because the dress code brings identity in employees and discipline.

Many employees who hold a more liberal opinion argue that as respect to human rights, management team should not interfere with their dress styles. The cancellation of dress code is the millstone and a remarkable step towards a more employee-friendly company. Furthermore, instead of more constraints, free dress style helps inspire talented employers to have more creative mind and as a result to produce genius designs and products that top the industry. Google, a world leading technology company, for example, gives more personal space and flexibility to the engineers.

In my opinion, in spite of the arguments above, I support that a well-planed dress code instruction benefits every individual in the company from workers to board members. Not just employees, clients also visit the public open space frequently, which implies the dress style has a significant impact on the first impression the clients hold towards the company. Moreover, every employee who share the same workspace should take their responsibilities to maintain a pleasing and comfortable working environment. Even if to some extent, a more conservative dressing regulation make employees have less freedom, an employee dressed with well consideration makes the company a more pleasant place to work.

In conclusion, I do not believe with the notion that employers should not take care of the uniform of their employees because the dress code segregate their employees from others and within different teams it is also beneficial to identify. For these reasons only mostly all organizations are struggling to have uniform for their employees.