Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Environment plays an important role in maintaining the balance of life. The top most cause of environmental depletion is human activity, as well as their negligence towards protection of nature. It can be agreed that individuals are the one's who has to take action first, along with help from government. Thus, we will discuss on both the views according to my knowledge.

The substantial influence of human beings environmental depletion is enormous. It is the person who is causing the pollution has to change first. Then only we will be able to reduce the impact of depletion of nature. For example, after having a chocolate, don.t throw the cover in the roadside, instead keep it with you until you find a dustbin to put it in.There is a saying that changes start from single person. So small actions from all the individual contribute the bigger purpose of saving the word from extinction due to over utilization of environment for luxury. Therefore, individuals has to play a vital role in maintaining and guarding the environment and preserving it for future.

Nevertheless, the importance of governmental actions are also an alarming reason. The amount of pollution produced by factories has to be limited by implementing the laws against pollution. As an illustration, in my country we have to plant ten trees when a child is born. Until and unless we plant ten trees, we don't receive birth certificate. By the way, people has to adhere to laws implemented by government, otherwise the effect will go in vain.

In the view of the arguments outlined here, my opinion is that, when an individual starts protecting, his family starts it too. By seeing someone doing good, other people are gonna imitate it. So, its not so big for individuals after all, but individuals and governments has to work in hand to hand to achieve the goal.</span><br>