Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since Computer technology is now replacing their functions. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Rapid evolution of information technology has replaced paper-based transactions like books. The substantial influence of modern computer technologies have great impact on paper-based books since every person own their own mobile phones. it can be agreed that utilization of expenses for maintanence of public libraries is an utter waste because we are far ahead in terms of technology.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why we needn't spend money on public libraries, but the most alarming one is deforestation. Not only we destroy plats for construction, but also we depend on trees for making paper. More importantly, by reducing the use of paper will lead to sustainable nature utilization. For example, we only use trees for our purposes, but we don't plant them. For maintaining public libraries we need paper, which in turn results in the destruction of trees. Hence, it is essential that we should depend on soft copy books rather than hard copy ones in the public libraries.

Another key justification to upholding the notion is that we can access soft copy book from anywhere once downloaded from the repository. we don't have to wait in a long queues in public libraries in order to obtain your favorite book. The accessibility of the books are also enormously increased by improvement in computer technologies. As an illustration, Amazon company started by selling hard copy books. only after changing the way of selling books, ie from hard copy to soft copy books their business developed. Therefore, computer development plays a pivotal role in maintaining soft copy books instead of depending on the libraries.

In the view of the arguments outlined here, it can be agreed that modern problems require modern solutions. it's better to focus on future with soft copy books instead on depending on public libraries which will ultimately leads to more environmental problems.