Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions

in a country.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

A major portion of populace vocalizes that historical sites and tourist sights should impose higher fees on international holiday than resident. I agree with given statement because government has already charged hefty amount of money in form of taxes to protect these national heritages and increased entrance fees would intensify the cash inflow of state.

Most of tourist destinations and cultural sites are state owned and If they charged high amount from denizens, it would be ethically wrong. Seemingly, citizenry already contribute hefty amounts in the form of direct and indirect taxes so that government could rationally spend these precious funds for the maintenance of tourist attraction sites and historical sites. Also it is biased to overlook the facts documented by UNESCO that even though American museums have risen the entrance tickets for overseas tourists, they allow free entry to their natives. Therefore, adopting two tier costing would be fundamentally correct and save the countrymen to pay high.

To continue, price differentiate would allow authorities to collect handsome amounts from overseas excursionists. Foreign visitors always have high disposable income which they usually squander on tours, sovereigns and leisure activities, thus their lavishly spending habit would endow a great opportunity to state to earn huge amount. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by Tourism Ministry in India, in the previous calendar year, application of price differentiate policy at Taj Mahal has multiplied the revenue of state.

Hence, by escalating the entrance fees of foreign tourists would intensify the income of state and these funds would be utilized for the preservation of historical sites

In conclusion, although increase prices would discharge foreign tourist, it would be the exploitation of innocent local public if they are charged twice. Moreover, dual price policy proliferates cash inflow of authorities and motivate them to spend more on the renovation and upkeep of places of national importance.