Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Tourism industry is a flourishing business and a tangible source of income for the developing nations today. Many people believe that, the foreigners should pay more money to visit cultural heritage and enjoy tourist spots. I certainly agree with the aforementioned statement and this essay will further describe, why it is necessary to do so.

Firstly, the financial gains from international tourism is imminent . The hefty amount of money collected in terms of entry fees or sightseeing fees can be used by government to provide subsidies to locals, which, in turn can be used to maintain heritage places, traditional structures and others of that ilk. By doing so, the beauty of the place is enhanced and it will attract more visitors.

Secondly, this business is a fair trade. Monetory output in the tourism industry is inevitable. For instance, a country like India, which has an enriched history, and being a land of monuments and temples, can earn huge benefit with minimal investment.

Lastly, overcrowding can be avoided at a tourist site if it's visit is paid. Flocks of people can damage the beauty of the nature, which could be avoided by changing entry fee. Also, when a place is not free to visit, it's admiration and appreciation is incredibly increased.

To reiterate, it is thoughtful to charge more to foreign tourists than the locals, while their trip, as it will provide financial support to many parts of world