Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while other believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Augmentation of crime rate in most part of the world is one of the contentious issue at the moment. Although, it is thought by many that barraging crime is sole responsibility of the state, while others advocate that people had better opt self-prevention techniques. However, self-protection begets benefits in terms of their safety, I believe that; it is better if government take crucial steps for barding crime in the society.

On the one hand, if people remains more vigilant in discharging their duties towards society as whole, and play effective role by keeping an eye on suspicious activities around them, definitely it will provide a short term solution to keep them safe. For instance, In USA government has developed a 24/7 emergency response system, where individuals lodge complaint against ongoing crime, when they find any suspect. As a result, a drop in crime rate is observed. However, I believe that this is not the solution to the actual problem because a lay man might get caught in a life threatening situation because of lack of training and expertise in dealing with a particular situation.

on the other hand, effective role of law and enforcement agencies, and proper implementation of legislation is thought to reduce the number of crime and criminals in the society, which works under the supervision of government. A short succinct example proclaiming this case, a person who found allegedly guilty in a serious crime should be sentenced to jail without even thinking twice. I believe this method is preferable because it will help reduce crime and enable people to live in peaceful environment.

Resolving the essay on my opinion, I presume that; although self-prevention might help people get off the criminals and crime activities, but government has better ought to protect society by any m