Some people think that the government should spend taxpayers’ funds on cultural activities such as music or art. Others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many assert that the state authorities should invest tax revenue in promotion of cultural events whilst others argue it can be lead to money wastage. While investment in the field of art and music help people to rejuvenate their lives, I believe that these funds can be better utilized to alleviate the sufferings people by providing them advanced healthcare facilities.

Many believe that governments should fund creative forms of art because it brings meaning to our life. That is to say, if statutory bodies make efforts to organize several exhibitions and programs, it would certainly entice audience to release stress of their routine life and relax their occupied minds. For example, the government of Punjab in India has subsidized local community to promote their classical music and more than 1 million people beget benefits from these programs. However, I believe that art and culture can also be sponsored by famous personalities, who earn an exorbitant income, and government should focus imperative cause.

On the other hand, there are myriad serious problems that always needed immediate funding. To substantiate, the medical facilities of many nations often lack funding in order to meet the demand of high population suffering from different diseases. For example, there are close to seven billion people on the earth and one-third of them suffers from plethora of health problems and this has affected the global death rate to a great extent. Therefore, I opine that it is the prime responsibility of government to look after these concerns in order to reduce the number of people dying from diseases.

In conclusion, although spending taxed income in art and music would be advantageous to distress people, the benefits of investing money on compassionate grounds cannot be undermined. I assert that improved hospital infrastructure would help to cater services to explosive population.