Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is argued by some that the government investing money over arts is wastage. Instead, it can be used in other aspects. In my opinion, I agree that not all of the money spent will be a complete waste. However, I also believe that a good amount of this money can be utilized over development of basic needs such as education, infrastructure.

Money spent on Arts will not only help the country to sustain its cultural heritage, but also help to foster its cultural values to a much greater extent. In addition to that, arts will also help growth of creative mindset. As, it is often known that expressions defined by creativity lives longer. Also, it will help grow tourism and country will in turn make more money. Hence, it will be useful to help survive the art form.

Although, money can be utilized on various other sources. For instance, money spent towards education will help towards the country’s growth and showcase its stature among fellow nations, as the youth will uplift country’s economy. Moreover, money can also be spent towards building good infrastructure for citizens to provide proper amenities and livelihood. To illustrate, country spending money over infrastructure will make its citizens happier and they will be more focused in contributing towards its growth. Hence, other useful sources should not be neglected which takes more priority than arts.

In conclusion, substantial amount of money invested in arts will not be much of a waste. However, it can also be considered to invest some part towards country’s development.