Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Management of public finance in the right manner is always a major challenge for governments. While some critics consider spending the country's finance on art a waste, I would contend that art should be considered a worthy initiative because of the country's cultural heritage and creative approach.

Undoubtedly, art inevitably represents the country's cultural heritage, allowing us to understand our history and identity. So, it has led its people to create a strong bond with their roots, knowing their true identity, resulting in citizens being more patriotic about their motherland. A country, for instance, rich in art, is always considered famous and organized because of patriotism. Istanbul in Turkey is a prime example, it is known as the capital of many dynasties, and all the cultures combined in one place made it a truly historical place worldwide and a great tourist attraction. Therefore, arts will let us know who we truly are.

In addition, art induces creativity among its citizen, especially children. Because art allows us to think outside the box, generating a habit of smart thinking, which has led to the creation of famous infrastructure, paintings, novels, and philosophy. For example, Tajmahal, India, is known to the world as one of the earth's masterpieces, not because of how old it is but because of its unique design and creative concept, which made history. So, spending money on art will spread creativity among people.

In conclusion, spending finance on art is not a waste; art represents the country's identity and spreads creativity among people. It is the core responsibility of the government to keep the legacy.