Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, arts become one of the most crucial features that serve as a capture for all events, landscapes or even people's lives. However, it is still seen by people as invaluable, held as unworthy yet meaningless. In my opinion, it plays an important role in this world and I will make this point clearer.

To some people's beliefs, spending money on the arts is a waste since it serves only as people’s interest therefore it holds little importance or even less value. People can just take a look at, praise its beauty in a brief moment and perhaps may not have another intention of going back to see it again.Additionally, arts may be too costly to be spent on when people purchase them with a view to decorating the house look more stunning. Another point added to this statement is, governments can do charity to give away to those in need to help them get a better living lifestyle, attain the better education to help them a good occupation in the future.

Against those judgements, I believe arts is a unique form of a country's culture since the outlook, details and pictures attach to the meaning of cultural diversity. Since they can tell stories about how the country has shapeshifted itself for many years, been through distinct stages throughout the centuries and showed out the most discreet visual of what was happening. That is the reason why the government should preserve and spend huge money on arts, to keep history safe from being forgotten. Not only that, arts can be a medical form of treatment to those diagnosed with mentally and physically disabled by letting the patients draw to express the burdens, sorrows that they carry on. This way can help them get more relaxed, lessen the weight;moreover can help them cure the illness more effectively.

In the context, i believe the lawmakers and the government should spend money on the arts.