Being a celebrity, such as famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits.

In today’s world, being a celebrity is viewed as bringing benefits. While people may see it as a welcome to problems, I would see it as an advantage that overshadows the drawbacks.

There are innumerable reasons why people may disapprove of being famous, the first objection is lost of freedom and privacy. Being followed by paparazis and kept asking about personal questions is a mean of intervening into other people’s life. It may deter those people from having a relaxed, balance moment when needing for a timebreak. Take justin bieber as an example, he got popular from a very young age and being surrounded by the bodyguards all the time to protect himself from overexcited fans. Should he not be secured all the time, he will not live a normal life like everybody such as going out shopping, watching movies in theater,…

In spite of the downsides mentioned above, I would contend that being a celebrity is a positive benefit. First and foremost, the blessing is having a large sum of money to meet all of the needs. People do not have to worry about how does the problem concern as long as if there was expenditure on the issue, it may lessen the burden on the sufferers. For an example settling down on another country, the celebrities, famous film stars can have the probality of purchasing household things to live there. Another merit is they have a greater chance of attaining newer oppotunities to upgrade their status in social such as becoming an ambassador for a brand, advertising for a campaign,.. By spreading the popularity through social medias also among famous people to create an awareness for the well-off communities to get the chance of working with them

In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of being a celebrity, the merits do outweigh the disadvantages.