Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology ruled and controlled the world, people can’t live without internet, governments can’t finalize its job without technology, and many other companies as well. People believe that technology these days is obligatory, and help in reduce the rate of crimes, others think the opposite and facilitate the work of criminals.

Firstly, people are following the technology and seeing how it is facilitating and securing their lives, that’s why some people think high-technology can prevent and decrease crimes. Banks started encouraging people to use Visa Cards instead of paying cash, where it cut down the rate of thefts. Second, most shops, restaurants, install cameras and alarms to prevent robbery, and have records that aid the police to know the criminals. However, most governments use high-technology to save their records in a secure place such as clouds, to avoid any cyber-attack. For example, in Amsterdam, public transportation obliges people to buy tickets and pay with Visa Cards, where it is safer, and the employee won’t receive any cash. From my side I agree, that technology is important and keep us safe.

On the other hand, some people think that technology ruined the world, environmental and society, they disagree that it can assist in cutting down crimes. Social media is controlling our lives, and this is our mistake, we put all our moves, pictures and we share our locations online, so criminals can know where we are. Second, most people don’t know that all our data is monitored online by the governments, they can manage and know all our steps. Moreover, high-tech companies release each month new items such as mobile phones, people rush for buying it, but no one knows that these items might be monitored and easy to be hacked. For example, U.S government lately announced that Huawei company is banned in the USA due to security crimes. In my opinion I disagree, where we should use the technology to keep u safe and aid us.

Finally, for some human beings, technology is important and help to decrease crimes, others think it is destroying our society and make it vulnerable to crimes. In my opinion, I believe that technology is a must, and help to solve many crimes and save lives.