Some people think that hosting international sports events is good for the

country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

international sports events are took place regularly around the world. some people contend that being a host country brings benefits while others advocate it is bad. in my opinion, I am supportive of the positive effect of hosting international sports events.

on the one hand, hosting an international competition about sports demands many indispensable facilities, human sources, and big space. In developing countries like Vietnam, the process of preparing takes a long time and money. moreover, when many people join in such events, it is difficult to maintain security, there is an increase in crime such as thief, violence,...

on the other hand, international sporting games are terrifying opportunities to attract tourists around the world. the host nation can make sales from products or services which are provided for events such as food, drink, accommodation, transport,... furthermore, it is a crucial chance to share the culture of the country to the global network. through such events, the host country can improve the economy, level, and image.

in conclusion, although hosting international sports events demand a large amount of budget and preparation, the benefits of economic and cultural promotion are indisputable. I personally support the developing country trying to be a sports competition host country for once