Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing about hosting an international sports events is make the country better-off or not. It is seem that this trend has both pros and cons. Both sides of this debate will be analyzed in this essay before a reasonable conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, it is obvious that organizing an international sports events can bring many benefits to the host country. Firstly, this country can push up their reputation in order to attract foreigners and sport lovers to visit it. This is a determinant factor that help the country develop the tourist industry and create a job opportunities for the local people. Secondly, the residents of this nation don't need to go far away to participate in sport event and have a chance to watch monumental sport events in pratical. Thirdly, the sport games organized in the country can help the inhabitants have a vocation for learning and starting to play a healthy activities. Take for an instance, many events of cricket are hosted in India, which is a determining factor to make it become the most popular sport in this country and appeal a range of Indian immerse themselves in this games.

On the other hands, setting up the international sports events can create some drawbacks for the host country. It is obvious the planning and preparing for this might cost a fortune. It can be stated that the host country need to take care for every detail of the events such as locations, capacity ,.. in order to ensure there is no error existing in the event. Moreover, it is hardly to avoid the contradiction among sport lovers who come from different nations. The conflict not only cause some repercussions to the infrastructure but also others spectacular' health. Furthermore, the government should face with many pressure from criticisms in terms of splashing the money for entertainment events. For instance, many people across this globe blame Brazil for using money like water to organize the World Cup event instead of subsidizing the people who live in slum.

In conclusion, two sites associated with everything: one affirmative and one negative points. It all comes down that become a host country for the international sport events can make this country be better-off and worse off. I personally believe that organizing international sports event is a meaning activity. However, we can call for the organizing fund from other countries to make sure that these events don't cost us an arm and a leg.