Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Holding some competitions on a large scale is able to impact the host country. It is suggested that organizing sports events globally brings positive things while some else argue that it is truly problematic for the nation. In the following essay, I will discuss these opinions and also give my perspective.

On the one hand, global sport competitions can enhance the economy of a country. Frankly, it can give opportunities for work for citizens. Especially in the service tourism industry can increase the amount of workers like staff, sales man, tour guide and so on. Moreover, international sport events will introduce and spread several values in the country such as culture, geography, human, etc. Because tourists come there not only for watching some matches but also to seek beautiful things like landscape, food and some other things to become an awesome experience. Consequently, they have a chance to know more about the host country and perhaps they love it.

On the other hand, arranging worldwide tournaments also undermines some aspects like increasing society’s vices. Once a huge number of audiences from over the world come to visit, governments tend to have difficulty managing social effectively. Hence, people act without controlling because no rules or no attachment is released to protect the country. For example, before world cup happened in Brazil, prostitution had gradually begun and it induce violence and theft.

In Conclusion, worldwide sport occasions create beneficial sides and detrimental sides for the host country. From my point of view, the 2nd argument is more convincing.