Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or e

These days few countries are already affluent and wealthy, however, they do not stop at that and continue their efforts to gain richness and improve their economics. Some feel that these countries should put a stop at acquiring wealth as their citizens won't get any happier, while conversely, another school of though have contradictory opinion. Considering the rapid changes in technology and society, I definitely agree that until the country has resources at their disposal they should not refrain from acquiring richness.

To begin with, in order to enforce a superpower status and establish a dominance over the world, countries are in a rat race to stabilize their GDP. In doing so, they fail to acknowledge the grievances and plight of the general public. According to a recently documented survey, almost 35% of the population in developed countries are below poverty line and 75% among them are homeless. Therefore, once a country is financially stable they should divert their attention towards the well-being and progress of their citizens.

On the other hand, due to the boom in technology and research, any country can work it's way towards becoming a number one position. Countries who were earlier considered backwards and under-developed are now making waves in the field of science and development and putting themselves on the world map along with ensuring a better standard of living for their citizens. For example, in Singapore their ports provide a major contribution to their income and hence, they are constantly trying to improve their services all in all making it the second busiest port in the world.

To recapitulate, the concept of rich country is exaggerated, for once they stop striving for richness they will be immediately replaced. Moreover, I totally believe that if a country gets richer, it's citizens can benefit since the country will be able to provide better education, healthcare and other essentials facilities