Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

It is often said that people should have friends who always share their idea. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can be made against the opinion. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and give a concluding view

On the one hand, those who support choosing friends with similar ideas may probably benefit from a more harmonious life. They cite to the benefits that this way of life can bring to people from all walks of life, ranging from less struggling to decide on the crucial dilemmas in their family and social life to saving time and energy in their choosing proses. Moreover, people usually establish relationships to have pleasurable moments with new friends. It means that making friends who are polar opposite and do not have any things in common with you is somehow meaningless because they may soon turn to a constant nagging, which may bother you all the time. Hence, it seems beneficial to develop a relationship with someone who is close to our world as it may lead to fast compromise, more pleasure, and more consistency in their life.

On the other hand, the supporters of choosing friends with different ideas truly claim that these people seem to suffer less failure and enjoy more success in their life. It appears that communication with a wide variety of people not only may it lead to in-depth knowledge of our personality, but it also broadens our horizon. Therefore, it seems that we can make use of their experience and find the shortest way to success. Furthermore, it is rightfully common knowledge that friends with a different perspective more likely act as a mirror, meaning that they can help us see the error of our ways. Examples can be seen in the life of many celebrities who have had a metric rise to fame and fortune just because of choosing the right friends who have positively reflected on their personality. Thus, the more our social network is divorce, the more we are close to success.

In conclusion, although friends with the same interest may lead us to harmony and pleasure in our both social and private life, it seems advisable to forge relationships with people who sometimes think different because not only do they help us find our way to a successful life, but they may also help us to acquire insight knowledge of our weakness and defects.