Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money.

Describe both sides and give your opinion.

One of the prime factors of country’s economic growth is spending power of its citizens. While some are favoring the trend of monetary consumption to fuel growth, some believe that saving for future use and emergency situations is an ideal way to proceed.

To begin with, there is no denying that the growth of the country is based on the purchasing power of the people. As population spends more, it amplifies fund flow in different sectors, increasing the liquidity in the market. Overall, fuelling the gross domestic product of a country. Secondly, consumption rate is increased since many are investing in buying goods or utilizing services. Therefore, manufacturing industry gets a boost to meet the demand and supply for goods. Finally, the employment rate is improved to support manufacturing sector which inadvertently adds to country’s monetary growth.

On the other hand, some people believe in traditional methods of saving for future and catastrophies.

Their belief is money saved now, is money well earned. The real advantage is visible when a lump sum amount is a withdrawal for investment

after long a period of time. For example, fixed term deposits are the most common way of savings and giving decent

returns to people. In addition, capital gains are high for corporate since deposit base is substantially high when many are savings in bank. Finally, savings lead to freedom from credit and allowing people to live a financially stress free life.

In my view, a more head on the shoulder approach will be equally beneficial to the citizens and nation. Since economic growth will be stalled or move at snail’s speed when savings are greater than spending, whereas a credit based economy is not a healthy symbol for major population.

To conclude, money defines living standard of the people. However, it should be wisely spent and invested for future.