some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. others believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Among the issues surrounding education, the question of whether boys and girls should attend single-sex or mixed schools is highly controversial. While some people are of the opinion that students ought to be separated in terms of their genders, some others defy and believe in having mixed classes. In this essay both views are considered and a concluding opinion will be given.

From one perspective, having boys and girls in one school simultaneously may give rise to untoward consequences. Proponents of this view cite several reasons to support their idea. Firstly, they aver that various skills are found in different sexes; therefore, it is more genuine to hold classes based on each gender’s potentials. As an example, they refer to certain school subjects such as cookery, which they believe suites girls more. Moreover, most of these advocators keep some sort of religious bias in mind. This means that they are against co-educational classes, since those classes make their children spend a great deal of time with their opposite sex which is against their religious upbringing procedures.

By contrast, some other individuals support the idea of mixed- schools. They contend that through these classes both boys and girls get to know each other better psychologically, thus having wiser future relationships. For instance, a boy who has taken part in numerous classes with girls, will develop a broader and more rational image of his prospective female colleagues. The other factor mentioned by the proponents is that states would invest less budget on educating pupils. This is to say that if both genders attend the same places with the same facilities, the need to an immense amount of teaching equipment and teachers will decline.

To sum up, though some people gainsay the idea of mixed classes, their point of view does not match the au courant life style. The reasons of proponents of these classes seem to be more innovative and genuine, so I personally approve of this sort of school because the merits of it outweigh the merits of a single-sex one