Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, However, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although, many people believe that education of boys and girls in same sex school is beneficial. While, other advocate that enrollment in co-education is more advantageous. However, in my opinion I believe that confidence that is earned during study in mixed school is superior.

One the one hand, it is sometimes thought that mixed school education provides more benefits and I agree. Study in mixed gender is a great source of personality development. In other words, boys and girls in same institute can interact and talk with each other. For instance, males and females in Western countries have been studying and working together in a healthy environment since ages. Thus, they are able to communicate and deliver their ideas in an effective way.

On the other hand, many advocates that, it is better if education of children should be done in segregated schools because opposite gender attracts each other and when they get free hand it would eventually lead to indulging in several unethical activities. For example, in many underdeveloped countries eve teasing is observed which is humiliating and not acceptable at any cost. It results in shattering of women’s confidence which is why many people are against co-education.

In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion whether segregated or mixed education for boys and girls is more advantageous. I consider that co-education is helping in personality development of children.