Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however believe that boys and girls benefit from attending mixed schools.

discuss both these view and give your opinion.

For centuries, there have been a debate about which system of education is more beneficial. It is argued by some that the single gender educational system is more better, while other people think that attending a mixed school has more advantages.

There are numerous reasons why people believe that it is better to educate boys and boys differently. Firstly, the single sex schooling system can avoid intimidation from the opposite gender and also lessons can be adopted to a need or interest, male and female have different interest and needs so educating them separately will enable them tailor and learn such. Secondly, it also avoids early relationships in students and there less discipline issues too due to the fact that there is less fiction between boys and girls. Thus, time are used more efficiently to teach. Finally, both gender learn at different pace so single school help with this, as a result of all this males and females develop and progress quicker than in mixed school.

On the other hand, coeducation creates a competitive learning environment as there is a competition between the sexes. The boys will want to come out top of the class and the girls will also want to do the same so it makes studying fun, it also furthers the understanding and communication between the opposite sex. Therefore, both can learn from each other as they have different perspective to life. In addition to this, co-education also helps to improve team working skills among different sex, which is a must have character in real life because it helps prepare them for their future daily interaction.

To conclude, it is certainly true that separate school helps to protect the students from intimidation and relationship. However, mixed school teaches the student to be competitive and work together as a team, looking at these i can undoubtfully say that in my opinion coeducation have is more beneficial in the long run and should be recommended.